Pays des Vosges Saônoises
Tourisme
Français Allemand
Tourism offices
Accommodations
Recreational activities
Things to See & Do
Bistrots de Pays
Events calendar
Photo album
Useful links
  contact plan du site imprimer la page
Sightseeing

Unspoiled natural wonders, a rich cultural heritage, plenty to see and do…discover everything that the Vosges Saônoises region has to offer.

Protected natural wonders: Ponds, rivers, waterfalls, peat bogs…water has shaped this land, and the “Plateau of 1000 ponds” serves as the most stunning example: a vast mosaic of ponds and peat bogs, interspersed with grasslands and forests and, to the south, the contours of the Ballons de Vosges regional natural reserve.

Centuries of remarkable architectural heritage: The Chapelle Notre-Dame du Haut à Ronchamp, built in 1955 by Corbusier, is a symbol of contemporary sacred art revival; the streets of Luxeuil-les-Bains show the prosperity enjoyed during the Renaissance; and the medieval Oricourt castle, built in the mid-12th century, is perfectly preserved.

The Vosges Saônoises region has also protected the legacy left by centuries of rural life: historic bell-towers, numerous washhouses and fountains, the charming grain stores typical of the region, called “chalots,” and Vosges Saônoises “chari” farms with their wagon shelters and “lava” roofs.

Traditional arts and crafts: Fougerolles, land of the cherry, where kirsch is made; the Verrerie de Passavant la Rochère glassmakers, founded in 1475, the oldest handmade glassworks in France that is still active; the famous lace of Luxeuil - supremely fine, top-quality, and knit by hand.

Unique museums: the Pays de la Cerise Ecomuseum, covering the history and techniques used in distillation and the industry’s influence on local life; the indoor-outdoor Musée Départemental de la Montagne mountain museum, showing daily life and activities of years past; the Maison de la Négritude et des Droits de l’Homme negritude and human rights museum in Champagney, where villagers called for the abolition of the black slave trade in their register of grievances in 1787.

Activities: walks and hikes, biking, canoeing, swimming, spas and hydrotherapy...a wonderful variety of pastimes to let you enjoy nature to the fullest.

Events: baroque festivals, the storytelling festival, guided hikes... special events at every season in every corner of the region.

A wide range of accommodations to let you enjoy your stay in the Vosges Saônoises region in comfort, and Bistrots de Pays neighborhood pubs, where you can sample delicious local food and drink.


Plan du site Contact Météo Mentions légales

Pays des Vosges Saônoises
Le Territoire | Le Pays | Tourisme
Anglais Allemand
Offices de tourisme
Hébergement
Activités de loisirs
A voir, à faire
Circuits
Bistrots de Pays
Calendrier des manifestations
Album Photo
Liens utiles
  contact plan du site imprimer la page
Tourisme

Feuilleter le guide touristique du Pays des Vosges Saônoises :

fr.calameo.com/read/000906742ce83c97e7573?editLinks=1

Nature préservée, patrimoine riche, activités de loisirs variées…laissez vous guider, à la découverte des atouts du Pays des Vosges Saônoises :

Des sites naturels préservés : Etangs, rivières, cascades, tourbières, l’eau a façonné le territoire, le Plateau des 1000 étangs en est le plus bel exemple : vaste mosaïque d’étangs, de tourbières, ponctuée de prairies et de forêts. Le paysage est également marqué par les reliefs du sud du Parc Naturel Régional des Ballons des Vosges.

Un patrimoine bâti remarquable : La Chapelle Notre-Dame du Haut à Ronchamp, construite par Le Corbusier en 1955, symbole du renouveau de l’art sacré contemporain ; le Château médiéval d’Oricourt, édifié vers le milieu du XIIème siècle, parfaitement conservé, en passant par les rues de Luxeuil-les-Bains qui témoignent de la prospérité de la ville à la Renaissance.

Le Pays des Vosges Saônoises c’est aussi un patrimoine rural typique : clochers comtois emblématiques de la région, de nombreux lavoirs et fontaines, les chalots : greniers à grains typiques, les fermes « à chari » des Vosges Saônoises avec leurs toits en « laves ».

Des savoir-faire traditionnels : Fougerolles pays de la cerise, où l’on fabrique l’eau de vie de kirsch, la Verrerie de Passavant la Rochère, fondée en 1475 la plus ancienne verrerie d’art en France encore en activité, la dentelle de Luxeuil, dentelle à l’aiguille d’une grande finesse.

Des musées originaux : L’écomusée du Pays de la Cerise qui retrace l’histoire et les techniques de la distillation et ses implications sur la vie locale, le Musée départemental de la montagne en partie en plein air qui présente les activités et le mode de vie local passé ; la maison de la Négritude et des droit de l’Homme située à Champagney où en 1787 les villageois demandaient dans leur cahier de doléances l’abolition de la traite des noirs

Des activités : balades et randonnées, vélo, canoë-kayak, baignade, remise en forme et thermalisme…autant de propositions de loisirs pour profiter de la nature.

Des animations : festivals de musique baroque, festival du conte, de la randonnée…le territoire est rythmé par ces rendez-vous incontournables.

Différentes formules d’hébergement sont proposées pour un séjour dans les Vosges Saônoises, au cours duquel les « Bistrots de Pays » vous feront découvrir les produits du terroir.


Plan du site Contact Météo Mentions légales